How do I get the word out

Discuss all Multi Level Marketing opportunities,lead generation programs,software,training and network marketing ideas. Learn how to grow your downline and succeed in MLM and Direct Sales!

How do I get the word out

Postby marvineo on Thu Apr 09, 2009 12:29 pm

Avertisements

Hi, I am kind of new to the world of marketing and I have a question: How do you get the word out about something once you have pretty much gone through your immediate contacts. The reason that I am asking is that I just started a new job and one of my company's divisions is a MLM shopping network. I don't mind promoting it because I think it's going to be great, but I want to know is it proper etiquet to walk up to people on the street pushing this to them or is there a subtler way of doing it. I want to do my best, but I also want to do it right.
I work with a new company and I am trying to get the word out about the company's new site that will be going live mid-April. Check it out and tell me what you think. The site is http://www.kikbacks.com. For more info go to http://www.kikbacks.0catch.com.
marvineo

Sponsored Advertisements

Re: How do I get the word out

Postby Zacman on Thu Apr 09, 2009 1:20 pm

Marvineo,

You need to educate yourself in productive marketing promotions both online and offline.

There are a ton of resources you can use to accomplish this by people such as Ann Sieg, Mike Dillard, Ken Envoy and a ton of others.

The more you learn the more you are going to be taken seriously by others, and the more you will be able to help those who want to join your opportunity.

Walking up to strangers has long been established as a waste of time and actually will just discourage you with all of the rejection you will be getting unless you are one of the .0001% of the population that actually likes the method.