Newbie here!! Want to do straight typing

A positive attitude is the first step towards work at home success. Discuss your journey towards success and any bumps along the way here!

Newbie here!! Want to do straight typing

Postby Marielsol on Wed Jun 23, 2010 4:44 pm

Avertisements

Does anyone know if one can get a legitimate job online just typing - (say, like word processing, documents, essays, or just typing manuscripts for authors)? I've applied to some sites that say 'typing job' just to find out that it isn't typing at all. What you do is fill out these little captions and then use clicbank or some other bogus site to accumulate points or some other nonsense like that. Besides, you have to pay for the program and you don't make any money. Believe me -- I've tried them all. I just need a legitimate company that hires people at home, where you get a paycheck weekly or so, and you don't have to pay to work.... they pay you to work. Any ideas anyone??? Thanks
Marielsol

Sponsored Advertisements

Re: Newbie here!! Want to do straight typing

Postby ladybug on Wed Jun 23, 2010 5:06 pm

About the only way you will find that type of work is by freelancing and it's very competitive. I doubt you will find any work typing for authors because of the nature of the work. From my experience they usually want somebody with experience in whatever field they're writing, and may even want some kind of degree in English.

Essays and other stuff are possible. There is a list of companies that hire transcriptionists in the Writing/Transcription thread as well as I believe in the Work At Home Jobs section of this forum.

Are you looking for transcription work or just typing from handwritten text?
ladybug

Postby Paul D'Arcy on Wed Jun 23, 2010 5:27 pm

I have a close friend that has contracted work (writing) for Mercedes Benz and Ford Motor -but it was really difficult for her to break into at the start.