Tutor.com

Discuss work at home scams, post your own scam reports, and get advice if you've been scammed. This is the place to ask questions about the questionable!

Tutor.com

Postby MichaelR on Tue Sep 27, 2005 1:47 pm

Avertisements

I am a teacher and recently began filling out the application material for tutor.com When I reached the social security number, I decided to do further research on the company. I realize SS is standard on employment applications, but I have learned to be very, very cautious when giving out cetain information.

Is anyone familiar with tutor.com and/or have experience with them. Please contact me at mailto:[email protected]

I would really appreciate the feedback.

Thank you.

Michael Roth
MichaelR

Sponsored Advertisements

re: Tutor.com

Postby ChicagoWahm on Tue Sep 27, 2005 11:25 pm

:D Hello Michael

First let me commend you on being a teacher. You all do so much for our children. Next, I have heard of http://www.tutor.com , and have never heard anything negative about them, but I don't know of anyone who has personally worked for them, since I don't associate with many teachers. I checked the bbb in Newyork and they did not have a listing for tutor.com. I ran a domain search which was registered in 1998!

http://www.networksolutions.com/whois/r ... tid=585109

If you view the information listed on who is and compare it with their website, it is the same, which is a good thing. Atleast they have a number you can call to speak with someone if need be. If you are concerned give them a call, ask some questions. I do know that there are quite a few places online that does hire teachers to work online. I hope this helps a bit.

Best Regards,
ChicagoWahm
ChicagoWahm

Re: Tutor.com

Postby gchung on Wed Jan 20, 2010 8:57 pm