Work at Home Jobs - Options for Professionals

Submit your own articles for consideration and get feedback from the community.

Work at Home Jobs - Options for Professionals

Postby NaomiClarke on Fri Apr 22, 2011 11:23 am

Avertisements

I wasn't sure what to think about work at home jobs when I first got started. I worked as an attorney before I became a full time stay at home mom. When I wanted to reenter the workforce from home, I thought my only options would be typing or transcription jobs. I was concerned that I could not utilize my professional skills and talents. The truth is, there are options for you that will allow you to apply yourself, exercise your mind and feel challenged by the job so that you can feel fulfilled. Here are some examples:

Virtual Assistant

Some virtual assistants are business owners, but some work for virtual assistance companies. I advocate starting out with a company, so that you can get access to steady clients, training and guaranteed paychecks. The great thing about working as a virtual assistant is that there are so many skills that you can learn or utilize on any given day that this job will keep you on your toes. It's the ultimate multitasking work at home job. In one day you can go from solving technical problems for your clients, to writing tweets, to advising clients in phone meetings to creating products in shopping carts. You will also be given opportunities to run portions of your client's businesses, which can help to satisfy your entrepreneurial desires until you are able to run your own business. Clients will value your education and work background as a professional, and depend on you far more than they would a secretary.

Customer Service